Which country will host the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup?

The eighth edition of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup is scheduled for India. The International Cricket Council scratched the 2021 Champions Trophy and replaced it with another t20 World Cup tournament.

India won the first T20 World Cup in 2007

The ICC Champions Trophy was scheduled to take place in 2021, followed by the ODI World Cup in 2023 in India. But cricket’s biggest board of directors has given thought to the Champions Trophy and presented yet another edition of the 2020 World Cup for 2021.

The next edition of T20WC is expected to be hosted by Australia in 2020. India has also hosted the 2016 edition which has been claimed by the West Indies. The first ICC t20 World Cup took place in South Africa in 2007. Then England hosted the 2009 edition, the West Indies in 2010, Sri Lanka in 2012 and Bangladesh hosted the 2014 championship.

India won the first edition of the 2020 World Cup in 2007 by beating Pakistan in the final. In the history of the tournament, no country has won the t20 World Cup as a host.

Which country will host the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup?

Last updated: July 17, 2019

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *