Vijay Hazare Trophy: Prithvi Shaw to lead Mumbai to knockout stage

Prithivi Shaw will lead Mumbai in the Vijay Hazare Trophy knockout stage, which will be played in Delhi from March 7.

READ: Prithvi Shaw makes Vijay Hazare Trophy history with 227 unbeaten

National giant Mumbai has gone undefeated in the league stage and has won all five of its elite group D. Mumbai will be deprived of the services of regular skipper Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav and stimulator Shardul Thakur – who will be busy on a domestic mission.

Siddhesh Lad has been named to the team.

The squad: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Yashaswi Jaiswal, Akhil Herwadkar, Siddhesh Lad, Dhaval Kulkarni, Sarfaraz Khan, Aditya Tare, Chinmay Sutar, Hardik Tamore, Shivam Dube, Aakash Parkar, Atif Attarwala, Shams Mulush, Atharotianarka Prasjit Solanki, Aman Khan, Tushar Deshpande, Siddharth Raut and Mohit Awasthi.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *