The Sydney Sixers beat Perth Scorchers by 27 points to claim their third BBL title

In the final match of Big Bash League (BBL) 2020-21, Sydney sixers defeated Perth Scorchers to clinch their third BBL title.

Opening of the Sixers James vince demolished Scorchers bowlers all around the floor to score a jaw-dropping 95-run shot from 60 deliveries. The right-handed batsman smashed 10 fours and three huge sixes during his inspiring inning.

Apart from Vince, skipper Moises Henriques (18), Dan Christian (20), and Jordan Silk (17) also made contributions to bring the team’s total to 188/6 out of the 20 overs allowed.

For the Scorchers, Jhye richardson and Andrew Tye picked up two wickets each while Fawad Ahmed bagged a scalp.

In response, the Ashton Turner-The led side could only reach 161/9 in the 20 overs allowed, losing the fight by 27 points.

Liam Livingstone with 45 of 35 balls was their top scorer. Outside of Livingstone, Cameron Bancroft scored 30 of 19 while Aaron Hardie broken 26 out of 13 deliveries.

For the defending champions, Ben Dwarshuis picked up a maximum of three wickets. Jackson Bird, Sean Abbott, and Christian bagged two scalps each.

Annual BBL Champions:

  • 2011/12: Sydney Sixers
  • 2012/13: Brisbane Heat
  • 2013/14: Perth Scorchers
  • 2014/15: Perth Scorchers
  • 2015/16: Sydney Thunder
  • 2016/17: Perth Scorchers
  • 2017/18: Adelaide Strikers
  • 2018/19: Melbourne Renegades
  • 2019/20: Sydney Sixers
  • 2020/21: Sydney Sixers *

Here’s how Twitter reacted:

Share with a cricket fan!

Read the next article

↓↓ Scroll down ↓↓

KEYWORDS: Australia, BBL 10, Big Bash League 2020-21, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers

CATEGORY: BBL, Sydney Sixers, Twitter reactions

For latest cricket news and updates, subscribe to our Daily newsletter.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *