Road Safety World Series 2021: everything you need to know

The 2021 World Road Safety Series will feature former cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara and Muttiah Muralitharan in Raipur from March 5-21.

The first edition of the series had to be canceled after four games on March 11, 2020 due to the pandemic. This T20 League aims to influence and change the mindset of people towards their behavior on the roads and to raise awareness of road safety in the country.

Former Indian cricketers Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha and Vinay Kumar, who have all recently announced their retirement, will be part of the India Legends squad.

Indian Legends vs Bangladesh Legends will face off in the Road Safety World 2021 Cricket Series opener on March 5.

All matches will be played at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium.

Former Sri Lankan opener Sanath Jayasuriya, remembered for his vital role in the team’s 1996 ODI World Cup triumph, will play for the Sri Lanka Legends.


Legends of India: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha, S Badrinath and Vinay Kumar.

Legends of Sri Lanka: Thilakaratne Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya, Farveez Maharoof, Rangana Herath, Thilan Thushara, Ajantha Mendis, Chamara Kapugedera, Upul Tharanga, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Dhammika Prasad, Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, and Arnold Wijapulinganjanjana.

Legends of the Antilles: Brian Lara, Tino Best, Ridley Jacobs, Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, William Perkins and Mahendra Nagamootoo.

Legends of South Africa: Jonty Rhodes, Morne van Wyk, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Justin Kemp, Alviro Petersen, Nantie Hayward, Andrew Puttick, Loots Bosman, Zander de Bruyn, Thandi Tshabalala, Monde Zondeki, Makhaya Ntini and Lloyd Norris-Jones.


India Legends vs Bangladesh Legends – Friday March 5 – 7:00 p.m.
Sri Lanka legends vs West Indies legends – Saturday March 6 – 7:00 p.m.
England Legends vs Bangladesh Legends – Sunday March 7th – 7:00 p.m.
Legends of South Africa vs Legends of Sri Lanka – Monday March 8 – 7:00 p.m.
India Legends vs England Legends – Tuesday March 9 – 7:00 p.m.
Legends of Bangladesh vs Legends of Sri Lanka – Wednesday March 10 – 7:00 p.m.
Legends of England vs Legends of South Africa – Thursday March 11 – 7:00 p.m.
Legends of Bangladesh vs Legends of the West Indies – Friday March 12 – 7:00 p.m.
Indian Legends vs South African Legends – Saturday March 13 – 7:00 p.m.
Sri Lanka Legends vs England Legends – Sunday March 14 – 7:00 p.m.
Legends of South Africa vs Legends of Bangladesh – Monday March 15 – 7:00 p.m.
Legends of England vs Legends of the West Indies – Tuesday March 16 – 7:00 p.m.
Semi-final 1 – Wednesday March 17 – 7:00 p.m.
Semi-final 2 – Friday March 19 – 7:00 p.m.
Finals – Sunday March 21 – 7:00 p.m.

When and where to watch the World Road Safety Series on TV?

You can watch the live webcast of all games on COLORS Cineplex, COLORS Kannada Cinema, FTA Rishtey Cineplex from 7 p.m. IST starting March 4, 2021.

How to broadcast Road Safety World Series matches live?

You can live stream T20 road safety matches on Voot and Jio apps and websites.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *