IPL League full phase matches to be played in Mumbai: IPL 2021

IPL 2021: Matches of the entire phase of the IPL League will take place in Mumbai.

IPL 2021: The league is hosting fourteenth edition of the Indian Premier League which will take place entirely in Mumbai, Delhi Capitals co-owner Parth Jindal said in the recent conversation with ESPNcricinfo after the IPL 2021 auction closed in Chennai.

The IPL 2021 auction was recently held in Chennai after the first two matches of the India-England test series. No less than 62 players were sold to the franchise out of 290 listed players. Chris Morris is making big bags from the Rajasthan Royals (INR 16.25 crore).

“From what I hear and see, if England can come and turn, if the ISL (Indian Super League) can be held in Goa, if Vijay Hazare Trophy (50 year old national competition) and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (T20 competition)) can occur at multiple venues, I can’t imagine the IPL leaving India ”, Jindal said. “I think the IPL will take place in India.”

“BCCI and IPL plan to run the league phase in one venue and the playoffs in another. There has been a lot of talk around Mumbai for the conduct of league matches as there are three fields (Wankhede Stadium, Brabourne Stadium, DY Patil Stadium) and plenty of training facilities. While the Motera stadium in Ahmedabad is the scene of end-of-business matches. “

Jindal further said that if the games were in Mumbai Delhi would gain an advantage as many of the team’s players belong to the city. While the odds of Mumbai being selected as Venus may decrease as we see covid-19 spikes in Maharashtra again.

“Steve Smith’s selection will suit the conditions here in Mumbai and be a key player for the team.”

The BCCI is still reflecting on the sites of the Indian Premier League. They can move and play on the field and say we’re ready for the T20 World Cup later this year. But it all depends on the covid-19 situation and decisions will be made afterwards.

READ ALSO: IPL 2021: Steve Smith to retire from IPL due to low bid: Michael Clarke.
New Zealand to travel with 20-member team for ICC T20 World Cup in India

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *