IPL 2021 players retained: Sunrisers Hyderabad retains Natarajan; frees Allen and Stanlake – Sportstar

The Indian Premier League’s Sunrisers Hyderabad on Wednesday retained the services of stimulators T. Natarajan, Bhuvenshwar Kumar and Khaleel Ahmed for the 2021 edition, to be held between April and June.

The side, however, took out Sanjay Yadav, Sandeep Bhavanka, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, and Yarra Prithviraj.

SRH mentor VVS Laxman said they have released a few foreign players to explore the possibility of watching a foreign player who meets the demands and challenges of our team in the next edition.

READ ALSO | IPL Detention 2021: Rajasthan Royals frees Steve Smith; Sanju Samson to lead the team

“With Jason Holder, who did exceptionally well in the last edition, we selected two versatile. So this decision to release Fabian Allen and Billy Stanlake should provide an opportunity to target someone who fits our pattern of things, ”he said.

Despite a slow start to IPL 2020, SRH managed to advance to the playoffs by finishing third, with 14 points in 14 games. The Hyderabad-based franchise ultimately, after beating the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first Eliminator, lost to Delhi Capitals in the final.

IPL 2021 is scheduled to take place between April and May and efforts are underway to host the tournament in India.

THE SUCCESSFUL PLAYERS: David Warner, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow, W Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, T Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed , Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

RELEASED PLAYERS: Sanjay Yadav, Sandeep Bhavanka, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen and Yarra Prithviraj.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *