IPL 2021 player retention: RCB frees Aaron Finch and Chris Morris

The Indian Premier League’s Royal Challengers Bangalore released Aaron Finch and Chris Morris for the 2021 edition on Wednesday, which is scheduled to be held between April and June.

While retaining its hard core, the team dropped Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Isuru Udana. The franchise will have some shopping to do at the auction next month to find replacements for Dale Steyn, who has stepped down and retired from Parthiv Patel.

READ: Harbhajan Singh’s contract with CSK ends

The team led by Virat Kohli made it to the IPL 2020 Playoffs, having finished fourth in the standings with 14 points from as many games. However, he lost by six wickets to Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Eliminator to withdraw from the tournament.

IPL 2021 is scheduled to take place between April and May and efforts are underway to host the tournament in India.

THE SUCCESSFUL PLAYERS: Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Josh Philippe, Mohammad Siraj, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pawan Deshpande, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson.

RELEASED PLAYERS: Chris Morris, Aaron Finch, Moeen Ali, Isuru Udana, Shivam Dube, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann.


RETIREMENT: Parthiv Patel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *