IPL 2021 mini-auction dates, full list of IPL team players, calendar, date.

IPL 2021 mini-auction dates, full list of IPL team players, schedule, date, time, team list.

IPL 2021: Putting all the odds aside, the thirteenth edition of the Indian Premier League has been one of the most successful tournaments of all time. With the end of IPL 2020, officials have started to prepare for the next IPL 2021. With the weather getting closer day by day, the excitement among the fans has started to double.

IPL 2021 mini-auction dates:

The official statement regarding the dates of the mini-auctions has yet to be released, but sources close to BCCI have revealed that the IPL 2021 mini-auction will take place somewhere in the second week of February.

The BCCI has already notified all franchises to release unsuccessful players by January 21. It is likely that the mini-auction will take place shortly after the final list of unsuccessful players.

Complete list of IPL 2021 teams:

After the BCCI AGM, it was clear that two more franchises will be included in the IPL in 2022. The IPL 2021 will therefore take place with the 8 teams. All teams are known due to the fact that the full-fledged auctions will be held before IPL 2022 only.

Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad.

List of players retained probable IPL 2021:

Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Surya Kumar Yadav, Trent Boult.

Chennai Super Kings:

MS Dhoni, Faf du Plesis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar.

Knights of Kolkata Horsemen:

Shubman Gill, Andree Russell, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Nitish Rana.

Delhi capitals:

Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pants, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis.

Kings XI Punjab:

KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammad Shami, Nicholas Pooran, Ravi Bishnoi.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner, Kane Williamson, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan.

Royal Challenger Bangalore:

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiars, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Paddikal, Mohammad Siraj.

Royals of Rajasthan:

Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Yashasvi Jaiswal.

ALSO READ: Australia and India retain top two places in ICC World Test Championship points table
Australia vs India: Hanuma Vihari should be excluded from final test, England Series also questionable, Shardul Thakur likely to replace Jadeja

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *