IPL 2021 List of sold and unsold Rajasthan Royals players, full squad

List of players of the IPL RR 2021 team: The Rajasthan Royals made headlines in the IPL 2021 auction on Thursday after buying South African all-rounder Chris Morris for a record 16.25 crore.

Previously, Rajasthan made an important decision by not retaining captain Steve Smith, who struggled to get back into shape last season. Sanju Samson has been appointed captain in his stead. The Royals also bought the versatile Shivam Dube.

The Royals retained the England line of Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler and Jofra Archer, while West Indies speedy Oshane Thomas and Englishman Tom Curran were also released.

List of selected players: Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa

List of purchased players: Shivam Dube (Rs 4.40 crore), Chris Morris (Rs 16.25 crore), Mustafizur Rahman (Rs 1.00 crore), Chetan Sakariya (Rs 1.20 crore), KC Cariappa (Rs 0.20 crore), Liam Livingstone (Rs 0.75 crore), Kuldip Yadav (Rs 0.20 crore), Akash Singh (Rs 0.20 crore)

List of players released: Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Akash Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Anirudha Joshi, Shashank Singh

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *