IPL 2021 detention: KKR retains Kuldeep Yadav and releases Tom Banton, Siddhesh Lad

Kolkata Knight Riders didn’t cut and change too much in the IPL retention window on Wednesday. He only released five players – Tom Banton, Chris Green, Siddhesh Lad, Nikhil Naik and Mr. Siddharth.

KKR will head to the next auction with 17 players in their squad, including skipper Eoin Morgan, vice-captain Dinesh Karthik and versatile Andre Russell.

IPL 2021 detention: Kings XI Punjab frees Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Cottrell

KKR released the players: Mr. Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Chris Green, Tom Banton

Players selected by KKR: Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan (c), Pat Cummravins, Rahul Tripkarthy, Varun Chaathi, , Harry Gurney, Ali Khan

KKR finished IPL 2020 with 14 points in as many games, but missed out on a playoff berth due to a lower run rate (-0.214) than the Royal Challengers Bangalore (-0.172).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *