Best Prediction out of 11 of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR): IPL 2021:

IPL 2021: Best prediction when playing 11 of the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Best prediction to play 11 of Kolkata Knight’s Cavaliers: The two-time title winner, KKR had an average outing last time in the UAE. KKR finished in 5th position with seven wins and an equal number of losses. The franchise had the lowest purse value (INR 10.75 crore) in the recent IPL 2021 auction, but managed to get 8 players with that money.

Bangladesh versatile player Shakib al Hasan (3.2 Crores INR) and spinner Harbhajan Singh (2 Crores INR) were their top picks.

The Shahrukh Khan-owned franchise won the IPL title twice in 2012 and 2014 under Gautam Gambhir. Since then, the team have failed to come close to the IPL title.

In this article, we are going to take a look at the best possible prediction of playing Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 11 for the fourteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Best prediction out of 11 of the Kolkata Knight (KKR) riders in IPL 2021:

Higher order:

Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana and Rahul Tripathi.

Shubman Gill and Nitish Rana will be the openers on the side. Last time around, KKR struggled to get the perfect balance on the side as Sunil Narine failed to get any points in the opening slot. Gill has been a great player for KKR. he was KKR’s top scorer last season. He has amassed 440 points in 14 games.

Nitish Rana comes alongside Gill in the opening slot. He has been a strong cricketer for KKR and amassed 352 races last time in the United Arab Emirates. His rating rate is 138 plus which makes him even stronger.

Rahul Tripathi was third in KKR in IPL 2020 where he scored 230 points in 11 games. He’s also scored half a century and will be a good option at number three.

Intermediate order:

Rinku Singh, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik.

The middle order of the team will be Rinku SIngh, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik.

Rinku Singh will be a much better option for number 4 among many overseas stars. He’s been with the team for a long time now and it will be the big moment when they have to give him a chance in Game 11.

Eoin Morgan, the team’s skipper will be best suited for number 5. The left-handed batsman has the ability to speed up at times and play sensitive shots when required.

Dinesh Karthik, the side goalkeeper at number 6. Karthik is packed with quick hitting ability and hits the ball easily. Also, he can switch positions with Eoin Morgan when the situation arises.

All rounders:

Shakib Al Hasan and Andre Russell.

When it comes to versatile players, KKR has the best players on their side. Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell and Pat Cummins will be the team’s all-rounder.

Shakib Al Hasan is brought in by the franchise at the recent IPL auction. Shakib has been in good shape lately after returning from a ban. He was also the man of the series in the recent series against the West Indies.

Andre Russell will be a good choice at number eight for KKR. They could also go for Sunil Narine there, but Russell has that ability to turn it around. With his impressive strike rate of over 180, Russell can put in some power by hitting death easily and lifting the total.


Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Prasidh Krishna.

Pat Cummins, to be number nine. Cummins is the regular face of Australia’s limited lineup and can deliver quick breakthroughs. IPL 2020 hasn’t gone well for the Australian driver, but he will certainly play the role of 11 players in the coming season.

Kamlesh Nagarkoti will be KKR’s second stimulator. The franchise doesn’t have a huge pace range, so Nagarkoti will be a good option.

Prasidh Krishna will finish game 11. He played 4 games last season and chose 4 scalps. As mentioned earlier, KKR does not include a huge rhythm bench strength, Prasidh Krishna might also come.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Major update from the BCCI for the participation of sites, dates and fans of the IPL 2021
IPL 2021: IPL supports Dream 11 as official Fantasy partner after Vivo’s refusal

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *