BBL 10 playoff schedule confirmed; Brisbane Heat to face Adelaide Strikers in qualifying

After 56 league games, the qualifiers for the Big Bash League (BBL) 2020-21 are now confirmed.

the Sydney Sixers, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder, Brisbane Heat and Adelaide Strikers will fight for the BBL 10 title.

Defending champions the Sixers once again dominated the table. They will face the Scorchers in the Qualifier at Manuka Oval in Canberra on Saturday January 30.

Heat beat Scorchers by six wickets in Tuesday’s clash to secure a spot in their first BBL playoffs after four years.

Heat will now host the Adelaide Strikers in the first Eliminator at Gabba in Brisbane on Friday January 29. The winner of that match will face the Sydney Thunder in the knockout clash in Canberra on Sunday (January 31).

The winner of the knockout match will see the horns against the loser of the qualifier in the Challenger next Thursday (04 February).

The winner of the Qualifier will face the winner of the Challenger, in the BBL final on Saturday (06 February).

Best BBL 10 players:

Alex Hales is the tournament’s top scorer so far. In 14 games, Hales amassed 535 points with an impressive 41.15 average. The English drummer smashed a century and three half tons.

On the bowling front, Jhye richardson is BBL 10’s first wicket shooter. The right-hander has won 27 wickets in 14 matches, 4/24 being his best.

Intermediate Sixers batsman Jordon Silk won the most tournament captures to date. He has taken 13 catches in 14 games.

Here is the schedule for the BBL 10 playoffs:

Friday January 29: The eliminator: Brisbane Heat vs. Adelaide Strikers.

Saturday January 30: The qualifier: Sydney Sixers vs. Perth Scorchers.

Sunday January 31: The knockout: Sydney Thunder v winner of The Eliminator.

Thursday 04 February: The Challenger (Loser of the qualifier against winner of the Knock-Out)

Saturday 06 February: The final (Winner of the Qualifier against Winner of the Challenger).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *