Abu Dhabi T10 League: Maratha Arabs Crashes; Lewis and Bopara shine for Delhi Bulls

Defending champions Maratha Arabians withdrew from the Abu Dhabi T10 tournament on Thursday. He lost to Deccan Gladiators by 29 runs at Zayed Cricket Stadium in the United Arab Emirates.

After going to bat, Anwar Ali’s blazing 39 undefeated cameo on 12 balls with two sixes and six limits helped the Gladiators register a total of 120 for 4. The Arabs could only muster 91 for 3 despite the undefeated 44 of their skipper Mosaddek Hossain.

Abu Dhabi T10 League: Chris Gayle shines with 22 balls 84

It was a consolation win for the Gladiators after a quiet tournament. They put the star players to rest and handed the captain’s title to South African spinner Imran Tahir.

India vs England: Tom Banton praises Jack Leach

Brief scores: Deccan Gladiators 120 for 4 of 10 overs (Prashant Gupta 35, Yasir Kaleem 28, Anwar Ali 39 not released, Sompal Kami 2 for 12) defeated Maratha Arabians 91 for 3 of 10 overs (Ishan Malhotra 22, Mosaddek Hossain 44 not released) by 29 tracks

Delhi Bulls beat Qalandars

Evin Lewis (48 of 18) and Ravi Bopara (37 of 15) battled the Qalandars to give the Delhi Bulls a nine-wicket victory

Brief scores: Qalandars 107/6 (Tom Banton 26; Fidel Edwards 2/25) lost to Delhi Bulls 111/1 (Evin Lewis 48 not released, Ravi Bopara 37 not released; Danyal Ahmad 1/31) by nine wickets

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *