Abu Dhabi T10 League: Dwayne Bravo places Delhi Bulls in final

Delhi Bulls captain Dwayne Bravo, Waqas Maqsood and Nyeem Young destroyed the powerful Northern Warriors batting unit to reach the Abu Dhabi T10 League final.

The Bulls emerged victorious by five wickets in the first qualifying game at Zayed Cricket Stadium on Friday.

Bravo and Co. limited the Warriors to 97 to 7 with the seasoned activist returning with a nice 2/14 numbers. He claimed the prized box office of Nicholas Pooran and Lendl Simmons.

The West Indies were supported by Maqsood (2/24) and Young (2/22).

Abu Dhabi T10 League: Maratha Arabs Crashes; Lewis and Bopara shine for Delhi Bulls

Chasing the moderate target, Sherfane Rutherford (29 of 10) and Tom Abell (23 of 11) brought the Bulls home with eight balls in reserve.

Brief scores: Northern Warriors 97 for 7 in 10 overs (Nicholas Pooran 32, Waqas Maqsood 2 for 24, Dwayne Bravo 2 for 14, Nyeem Young 2 for 22) lost to Delhi Bulls 102 for 5 in 8.4 overs (Sherfane Rutherford 29, Tom Bell 23 no, Junaid Siddiqui 4 for 20)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *