Abu Dhabi T10 final: Northern Warriors beats Delhi Bulls to clinch title

The Northern Warriors beat the Delhi Bulls by eight wickets to claim the Abu Dhabi T10 Trophy for the second time, at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in the United Arab Emirates on Saturday.

By going bowling, the Warriors limited the Bulls to 81 for the loss of nine wickets in 10 overs. Mohammad Nabi was the top scorer with a 10-ball 21.

Abu Dhabi T10 League: Dwayne Bravo places Delhi Bulls in final

Off-spinner Maheesh Theekshana returned three wickets for 14 in his two overs.

The Warriors chased the 82 target in 8.2 overs with 10 balls in reserve. Opener Waseem Muhammad scored 27 of 22 before Rovman Powell (16 of 8) and Lendl Simmons (14 of 12) completed the procedure.

Brief scores: Delhi Bulls 81/9 (M Nabi 21; M Theekshana 3/14) lost to Northern Warriors 85/2 (W Muhammad 27; F Edwards 1/18) by eight wickets

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *