Aakash Chopra predicts the most expensive player in the 2021 IPL mini-auctio

IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra predicts the most expensive player in the 2021 IPL mini-auctions.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021: Former Indian cricketer and renowned commentator Aakash Chopra picks the most expensive player in the 2021 IPL mini-auction. The commentator is widely known for his witty comments and rhyming Hindi panel comments.

The 2021 IPL mini-auctions are approaching and cricket experts have started playing the guessing game with the players. Aakash Chopra is of the opinion that the Australian stimulator who has withdrawn from IPL 2020 will get a good price.

Speaking of left-arm seamstress Mitchell Starc, Chopra has a strong hunch that he will break the bubble to get the highest bid in the upcoming mini-auctions. The Australian pacer has so far featured in 27 IPL games and has successfully selected 34 scalps at an average of 20.38.

Chopra tweeted about the most expensive player but to everyone’s surprise he did not include England drummer Dawid Malan.

Malan who recently jumped to the No. 1 position in the ICC T20I batsman ranking was missing from Aakash Chopra’s list.

Aakash Chopra said Mujeeb ur Rahman could attract a bid of nearly 7-8 crore INR, while England opener Jason Roy is expected to break in 4-6 crore INR.

All-round young Australian Cameron Green, who made his test debut in the recently concluded series against India, is expected to pocket INR 5-6 crore. According to Aakash Chopra, the New Zealand all-rounder who recently stole the show will have a solid interest of INR 5-7 crore.

The former cricketer also said that Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab) and Nathan Coulter-Nile (Mumbai Indians) who have been released by their respective franchises will get a decent pick in the upcoming IPL 2021 mini-auctions.

Speaking of missing players, Aakash Chopra missed Steve Smith, Alex Carey and Dawid Malan.

ALSO READ: Didn’t expect to debut in Australia, says T Natarajan
IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals signs Kumar Sangakkara as director of cricket.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *