1st test, Chennai – Toss report

The England team won the draw in Chennai ahead of the first test match and chose to beat the first. Regarding team news, Indian skipper Virat Kohli is back to his duties as captain after becoming a proud parent on January 11 for which he obtained paternal leave from the BCCI.

Ajinkya Rahane is back as vice-captain, as is Rohit Sharma. Team leadership continued with the opening pair from Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma which gave India a solid debut in the recently concluded Border-Gavaskar Trophy in Australia, where the Men in Blue team achieved a historic comeback.

India. [Image Credits: Twitter]

India vs England 2021: 1st test, Chennai – Toss report

The England team won the draw in Chennai ahead of the first test match and chose to beat the first. Cheteshwar Pujara maintains his place in third place, followed by Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane as number four and number five. The team’s leadership moved forward with Rishabh Pant as the regular wicket-batsman keeper in place of Wriddhiman Saha.

Rishabh pants
Rishabh pants (Credits: Twitter)

The latest updates say that Axar Patel was excluded from the first test match after suffering a knee injury and Washington Sundar can make his test debut on Indian soil. Chinaman Kuldeep Yadav has still not been chosen and Shahbaz Nadeem made his debut. Ravichandran Ashwin was also guaranteed his place on the team as the number one spinner. Ishant Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah are the two stimulators on which the BCCI trusted.

Game eleven from India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (w), Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Shahbaz Nadeem.

England game eleven: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Daniel Lawrence, Joe Root (c), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Jos Buttler (w), Dominic Bess, Jofra Archer, Jack Leach, James Anderson.

India and England start the shock tomorrow

Indian cricket team and England will start their long-awaited streak on Friday, with the first test of the four-game streak played in Chennai. The Men in blue will move to Ahmedabad after the first two tests to play the final two tests and the T20I five-game series at the newly built Motera Stadium.

Rahul Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane, India, Australia

The three-match ODI series will then be played entirely in Pune. The test series will be of great importance to both teams as it will decide who will join New Zealand in the final of the ICC World Test Championship.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *